Talking Heads – Cities

Original del disco Fear of Music del ’79, ésta es la versión del disco en vivo Stop Making Sense. Yo digo que es pulento y blabla.

Think of London, a small city
It’s dark, dark in the daytime
People sleep, sleep in the daytime
If they want to, if they want to

I’m checking them out, I’m checking them out
I got it figured out, I got it figured out
There’s good points and bad points
But it all works out, I’m a little freaked out!

Find a city, find myself a city to live in.
I will find a city, find my self a city to live in.

There are a lot of rich people in Birmingham
A lot of ghosts in a lot of houses
Look over there! …a dry ice factory
A good place to get some thinking done

Did I forget to mention, to mention Memphis
Home of Elvis and the ancient greeks
Do I smell? I smell home cooking
It’s only the river, it’s only the river.

I’m checking them out, I’m checking them out
I got it figured out, I got it figured out
There’s good points and bad points
But it all works out, I’m a little freaked out!

Find a city, find myself a city to live in.
I will find a city, find my self a city to live in.

Find a city, find myself a city to live in.
I will find a city, find my self a city to live in.

Responder

